May 25, 2018

Debut EP Out Now!

Great news, our very first album is now finished! This 4-track beast of an EP turned out really nice so make sure to check it out! You can stream it for free on Youtube (there's also an instrumental version), Bandcamp or Soundcloud. You can also download it for free on Bandcamp, hope you enjoy it if only a little bit!

Also, a huge thanks to OwlMan for making the album and track covers and for also making an appearance on and helping write the lyrics on "The Crazy Cunt"!


May 9, 2018

Cunt Yolk (Rebranding)

So, we haven't been really active, have we? Well, to tell the truth, that's because Shitcake was created as joke band that was never supposed to be anything more and this was made obvious by our Facebook posts. It was a funny concept back when we came up with it but it died so early it's depressing more than anything now. That's where my decision to rebrand came to be.

As of today I decided that the band will not be called "Shitcake" anymore, it will become "Cunt Yolk" instead. I consider this as a fresh start and it has motivated me to actually start working on a debut EP. You can listen to the songs I already finished on our YouTube channel or Bandcamp page, both linked in the navigation bar. All of the Cunt Yolk songs will be available to download completely free on Bandcamp.

One more thing: you probably noticed, but the band is now made up of only me. I used to run the page with a friend but I don't think he cares about it anymore. We also don't really talk anymore so I decided that I'll take ownership of the band and start trying to make something out of it.


Sep 23, 2017

Birth of Shitcake